Parish Councillors

The elected Councillors are Peter Oakes, Ian McGarry, Marion Lewis and Don Bourne. The elected Councillors have filled remaining places by co-opting Margaret Stone, Janet East and Tom Mc Knight to the Council.   Marion Lewis has been elected Chair of the Council with Don Bourne as deputy.

Please click here for each Councillor’s register of interests.  

Clerk to the Parish Council is Mrs Sue Applegate; contact details: email:   Postal address: 6 Sharlands, Barrington, Ilminster TA19 0JF. Telephone: 01460 391016
The Council meet monthly at the Village Hall on the second Tuesday of each month at 7.30pm (not August).  Members of the public are welcome to attend the meetings.